Passing the Time

So this is going to be a rambly one I’m afraid. I’m just going to write to pass the time. I want to write a story, but none of the ones I’ve been working on are appealing at the moment, so this is my best bet.

Lately, I’ve taken to thinking of myself a Little Dragon. Not after the musician, it just started happening. I kinda like it. Sometimes, I feel like I could be a dragon or a faerie or something, because of my shoulder blades. They’re hyper mobile, so they can “dance”, and it sort of feels like how I’d imagine it to feel if I had wings and was flying.

I used to imagine I had great big tawny feathered wings, but lately it’s been more sharp, grey/violet, scaled ones; like a dragon’s. I imagine they have little horns on them, a bit like Maleficent (if you look at a birds skeleton, they do have these horns internally, they’re actually digits- aka fingers). I sometimes imagine that one day, they really will explode out of the skin on my back, and I will fly. But that’s not possible, it’s just a nice wee daydream.

We’re passing a really beautiful landscape on the train at the moment, lovely rolling hills covered in heather and bracken. The sky is getting greyer and greyer as we get further west though. It’ll probably be chucking it down in Minard. Lovely. Sometimes, the weather will be fine, and then as soon as we pass the “Welcome to Argyll” sign, it starts raining.

We just went through a town, couldn’t see the name, but it had a really beautiful church. I wish to take pictures off that church. Just checked the map on my phone, apparently it was Dunblane or Ramoyle.

The clouds are amazing here, I just want to get off this train and wander about and take pictures. Seriously, they’re so beautiful. I have such a huge fascination with clouds, I don’t know why, I’m just particularly captivated by them. If you check out my Facebook art page ( https://www.facebook.com/ecbarkerillustrator/ ) there are tons of photos of clouds on there.

Okay this has gone on for long enough, I’m going to stop writing now.

NEVER MIND I JUST SAW A DEER.

We just went past a forest of like properly purple trees. I’m talking like a proper tyrian purple.

Here’s a list of songs I’ve listened to in this journey:

  1. Welcome to the Black Parade – My Chemical Romance
  2. Skylines and Turnstiles – ” “
  3. The End. – ” “
  4. Vampires Will Never Hurt You – ” “
  5. Headfirst for Halos – ” “
  6. Demolition Lovers – ” “
  7. I Don’t Love You – ” “
  8. Sing – ” “
  9. The Ghost of You – ” “
  10. S/C/A/R/E/C/R/O/W – ” “
  11. Broke – Kye Kye
  12. End Titles Pt. 2 – Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Bonus Track) – James Newton Howard
  13. Ode to Isis -… And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead
  14. Transmutation – Audiomachine
  15. Dress – JMR
  16. Yellow Flicker Beat – Lorde
  17. Heads Will Roll – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  18. Wolf Like Me – TV on the Radio
  19. Waves – Portugal. the Man
  20. Sea of Air – ” “
  21. Hip Hop Kids – ” “
Leave a Reply

