Visting Home

So I’m visiting home for a few nights, I’ve really been missing the peace and the loch and the forests, and it’ll be useful for my artist book project.

At the moment, I’m sat on the train speeding out of sunny Dundee, heading back to Glasgow, where I’m meeting my Mum and brother. Hopefully (fingers crossed) she’ll get me some dinner because I’m starving already! I’ve been really looking forward to this, sometimes I just need to escape the city. And not cook my own dinner. Pasta is great, but I’m getting a wee bit tired of it.

Anyways, I’m going to get back to emo-ing out to My Chemical Romance, might read some more of Red Rising by Pierce Brown (it’s fantastic, if you’re a fan of dystopian fiction it’s definitely worth a read. Might do a review on it at some point, who knows).

So, yeah, peace.

P.S I am really quite excited about going in a car again.

Leave a Reply

