Woah-Oh I’m Halfway There!

I don’t even like Bon Jovi (sorry Harley!).

No, I’m halfway there because I’ve final created a design I’m happy with for the backs of the cards for the artist book project. So all that’s left now is to finish the faerie illustrations (not too many left, just the stupid bloody deataigh dragon and a couple of others) and create the map. And I love making maps and drawing/painting faeries, so I’m feeling pretty chill. Everything’s good.

Aside from the fact I’ve felt quite nauseous all day and was almost sick earlier (my throat is still sore from the acid stuff that came up) that is. I don’t think I’m coming down with anything (hopefully), i think it’s just I’ve been stressing, and it’s taking its toll.

But I can relax a wee bit, this project is in hand, the Future Cameras project will PROBABLY  be okay (we’ve got a group presentation thing, on the 31st, but I don’t think the actual sketchbooks are due till the 24th(ish) of April. The essay is going to be my main focus this week, because even though we’ve got the “Natalie Project”, that’s not officially due till the 24th of April as well, so if I crack down with the essay and learning my lines everything will be FINE, so long as I don’t have a tummy bug.

Below is the final design for the backs of the cards. It does look a tad wedding-y, but I think once it has the image on the front it will be fine. I’m really happy with how they’ve turned out. Obviously at the bottom it’ll have the actual coordinates, I just need to create the map first!

Erin

Faerie back tree 7 FINAL

Leave a Reply

