A Few Things That Confuse Me

Since the clocks are doing a thing tonight (no idea what, but something’s happening!), I thought I’d give you a list of things that confuse me.

  1. Roundabouts. I’m great with right and left, but when I get to roundabouts my brain goes a bit blank and I panic.
  2. Turning while reversing. WHAT WAY DO I MAKE THE WHEEL GO.
  3. Clocks going forward and backward. I just get really confused. At home I have 2 clocks, so I have them both set differently so I never have to worry, I just look at a different clock.
  4. Bread. How did people figure out how to make it, it’s one of the oldest inventions. How did they do it?
  5. Milk and eggs. Why did people see a thing coming out of the back of a bird and think “mm tasty I’ll have that”. And what were they trying to do when they first milked a cow.
  6. How women know what to wear. Most women are really good at dressing themselves, but I usually end up looking weird/fat/like a teenage boy.
  7. Contouring. What is this wizardry.
  8. WHY IT IS SO DIFFICULT FOR MY FLATMATES TO REPLACE LOO ROLL IN THE BATHROOM. WHY DO I ALWAYS HAVE TO DO IT? THE CUPBOARD IS LITERALLY 6 STEPS FROM THE BATHROOM. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY STRUGGLE.

Erin

Leave a Reply

