Forcing Myself to Write

Tonight I am forcing myself to write because, in general, lately I have not written enough. Not enough on my faeries, not enough on my blog… Just not enough

I don’t want to do one of my big emotional/mental health posts tonight. I probably should- I’ve been watching 13 Reasons Why on Netflix, and I’m not going to lie, it’s fucking me up a bit. It is brutal. There is nothing to soften the blows it deals, unlike Skins, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Breakfast Club or anything like that. It’s just fucking brutal.

Anyways, I’m not going in to that.

On Friday, I finally met up with and spoke to some people I hadn’t spoken to in almost 2 years. I had been friends with one of them since I was about 11, she was my best friend, and we had destroyed everything in the space of about a month. I talked about this in one of my earliest posts. But anyways, on Friday, we finally met up.

It was great. I haven’t laughed that hard in these 2 years. Okay, so it was a little awkward at first (when getting into her car she got out to greet me and we both stood there until I shook her hand. Why do I always do that?), but we quickly began to mesh again. We were all going over to my boyfriend’s, and it was a little weird again when we got there (of course, I did my usual weird shit that always makes stuff awkward), but things smoothed out. We spent like an hour watching old videos of ourselves, like the Sherlock Opera which NO ONE ELSE WILL EVER SEE, in absolute hysterics. We clicked again, and pretty much fell straight back into her old ways. I think I disturbed her a little with a Rick and Morty short called Doc and Mharti though, but then so was I. It was rather strange.

So yeah. Good stuff. Hopefully we’ll meet up before I go back to Dundee, depends on my workload really. I’m hoping she’ll come up and visit, because being in Dundee has been pretty tough lately, and I’ve felt quite lonely, so it’d be good to have a few days of hysterical, snorting laughter. Who knows.

Oh and I found my Lego Harry Potter Years 5-7 for DS so I’m pretty chuffed.

Erin

I’ve been weirdly enjoying this song lately (hot potatoes hot potatoes!):

Leave a Reply

