Stories

I need to get back into writing. I mean my stories. I love writing stories, but I haven’t really done any for ages because of uni work and because my stress levels have been too high to really think about anything.

I want to work on my faerie story more, but I’m still struggling with my approach to it. It has to be amazing, and I don’t think I’m skilled enough as a writer yet to portray the ins and outs of the story as they deserve. Nolwenn’s story has sort of been forgotten, so I may revisit that, but I just don’t know whether it’s worth it. I don’t know whether I could access the relationships I had with those characters because it’s been so long since I’ve properly thought about them.

I want to start something brand new, but I’m beginning to think that it might be worth revisiting Nolwenn’s story. I’ve thought about it a bit, and I feel like I could do it better this time. And I’ve distanced myself from the characters too, they were becoming too big a part of me, which I think is why I’m struggling with the faeries. I think I just need to step back from the faeries for a while….

Hm.

Erin

 

I think this song is lovely:

Leave a Reply

